Panel of Experts list

Panel of Experts

Dr Alexandra Giannopoulou – Postdoctoral Researcher at the Blockchain & Society Policy Research Lab, Institute for Information Law (IViR), University of Amsterdam

Dr Ana Beduschi – Senior Lecturer in Law at University of Exeter, United Kingdom

Dr Antoine Buyse Professor of Human Rights and Director of the Netherlands Institute of Human Rights (SIM) at Utrecht University

Azeem Suterwalla – Barrister at Monckton Chambers, London

Conor McCarthy – Barrister at Monckton Chambers, London

Corinne Cath-Speth – PhD Candidate at Oxford Internet Institute and Alan Turing Institute

Damien Tambini – Associate Professor at the Department of Media and Communications at the London School of Economics

Daniel Simons – Senior Legal Counsel at Greenpeace International, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Dr Eleonora Rosati – Associate Professor in Intellectual Property Law at the University of Southampton

Elettra Bietti – Doctor of Judicial Science Candidate at Harvard Law School

Elizabeth Morley – Senior Associate, Howard Kennedy LLP, London

Emma Irving – Assistant Professor of Public International Law, Grotius Centre for International Legal Studies, Leiden University Law School

Jan Schallaböck – Partner at Rechtsanwälte, Berlin

Jasper Teulings –  Director (Climate), Strategic Litigation, Children’s Investment Fund Foundation, London

Dr Jędrzej Niklas – Postdoctoral Researcher at Data Justice Lab, Cardiff University

Dr Joanna Kulesza – Assistant Professor, Faculty of Law and Administration, University of Lodz, Poland

Dr Joe Tomlinson – Senior Lecturer in Public Law at the University of York/Research Director at the Public Law Project

Jonathan Price – Barrister at Doughty Street Chambers, London

Dr Joris van Hoboken –  Professor of Law at the Vrije Universiteit Brussels (VUB) and a Senior Researcher at the Institute for Information Law (IViR), University of Amsterdam

Karen Yeung – Interdisciplinary Professorial Fellow in Law, Ethics and Informatics at the University of Birmingham

Kristina Irion – Assistant Professor at the Institute for Information Law (IViR), University of Amsterdam

Lilian Edwards, Professor of Law, Innovation and Society at Newcastle Law School

Lorna Woods – Professor at the University of Essex

Dr Marie-Pierre Granger – Associate Professor at the Central Europe University, Hungary

Mark Stephens, CBE – Partner: Head of Media Law and Regulatory at Howard Kennedy LLP, London

Dr Mart Susi –  Professor of Human Rights Law at Tallinn University

Martin Husovec – Assistant Professor at Tilburg University (Tilburg Institute for Law, Technology, and Society (TILT) and Tilburg Law and Economics Center (TILEC))

Dr Michael Veale, Lecturer in Digital Rights and Regulation at University College London

Dr Nóra Ni Loideain – Director and Lecturer in Law of the Information Law & Policy Centre, Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, University of London

Dr Orla Lynskey – Associate Professor of Law at the London School of Economics and Political Science

Dr Paul Bernal – Senior Lecturer in IT, IP and Media Law at UEA Law School

Paul Harvey – Advocate at Arnot Manderson Advocates, Edinburgh, and Associate Tenant at Doughty Street Chambers, London

Philip Leach – Professor of Human Rights Law at Middlesex University

Dr Philippe Jougleux –  Associate Professor of Private Law at the European University Cyprus

Dr. Simona Veleva – PhD in Constitutional Law, Human Rights and Media Law Advocate, Lecturer of Media Law at the American University of Bulgaria

Dr Tarlach McGonagle – Senior Researcher and Lecturer at the Institute for Information Law (IViR), Faculty of Law, University of Amsterdam

Teresa Quintel – PhD Candidate at the University of Luxembourg and Uppsala University, Sweden